Skip to main content

If you are signed up to one of our courses, we recommend you check this page on a regular basis for any relevant updates.

We will use this page to announce dates and times of introductory sessions for Talk Cinema courses, film titles for each Talk Cinema course, any potential room changes, and any other information we, or our tutors, think will be helpful to you.

If you have any questions or need any help, please don't hesitate to contact us at programme@broadway.org.uk

Tuesday 24 March - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

Please find below the reading notes from weeks 9 & 10 to read/download.

Tuesday 10 March - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

Last week's notes are now available to read/download below.

Tuesday 25 February - Teenage Kicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

This week's notes are now available to read/download below.

Wednesday 19 February - Teenage Kicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

This week's notes are now available to read/download below.

Monday 17 February - Talk Cinema Afternoon - Tutor: Alan Seaman

Please note, today's session will take place in the Workshop.

Wednesday 15 January - Talk Cinema Afternoon - Tutor: Alan Seaman

Please find below an updated list of film choices for this course:

- 1917 - to be discussed during the session on Monday 20 January.

THE PERSONAL HISTORY OF DAVID COPPERFIELD - to be discussed during the session on Monday 3 February.

- PARASITE - to be discussed during the session on Monday 17 February. 

- WEATHERING WITH YOU - to be discussed during the session on Monday 2 March. 

- PORTRAIT OF A LADY ON FIRE - to be discussed during the session on Monday 16 March.

Thursday 13 February - Talk Cinema Evening - Tutor: Graham Caveney

The introductory session for this course will take place at 7.30PM on Thursday 16 January. Please find below an updated list of film choices for this course:

- 1917 - to be discussed during the session on Thursday 23 January.

A HIDDEN LIFE - to be discussed during the session on Thursday 6 February.

- PARASITE - to be discussed during the session on Thursday 20 February. 

- PORTRAIT OF A LADY ON FIRE - to be discussed during the session on Thursday 5 March. 

- AND THEN WE DANCED - to be discussed during the session on Thursday 19 March. This film will open on Friday 13 March and tickets will be on sale soon.

Tuesday 11 February - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

This week's notes are now available to read/download below.

Wednesday 5 February - Talk Cinema Evening - Tutor: Graham Caveney

The discussion session on Thursday 6 February will now take place in the Studio. Please ask for directions at the box office.

Tuesday 4 February - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

You can now download the latest notes here. 

Tuesday 28 January - Teenage Flicks Week Three - Tutor: Andrew Graves

You can now download the latest notes for Teenage Flicks - week three. 

Tuesday 21 January - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

You can now read/download this week's reading notes.

Tuesday 14 January - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

You can now read/download this week's reading notes.

Thursday 9 January - Now a Major Motion Picture - Tutor: Sam Maxfield

You can now access the Google folder for this course by using the link in the document below.

Tuesday 7 January - Teenage Flicks - Tutor: Andrew Graves

The course outline for this course is now available to read/download below.

Monday 6 January - Ten Movements That Shook The Film World - Tutor: Alan Seaman

The reading material for this course is now available to read/download below.

Friday 3 January - Film Location Location Location - Tutor: Alan Seaman

Please find below the reading notes for this course.

Thursday 19 December - Now a Major Motion Picture - Tutor: Sam Maxfield

You can now read/download the outline of this course by clicking on the button below.

Thursday 19 December - New courses now on sale

Our January courses are now on sale. Sign up now to one of our returning courses: Talk Cinema Evening (this is now sold out), Talk Cinema Afternoon, and Beginning Screenwriting, or try something new with Now a Major Motion Picture, Teenage Flicks, or Film Location, Location, Location. We are also offering a one-day course on Charles Dickens, Dickens on Film, to coincide with the release of The Personal History of David Copperfield.

Please make sure to check our terms and conditions, which are available on each course's listing, before booking your place.

Copyright © 2020 Broadway | Site by Un.titled